FAQ

  1. Why is there a minimum weight for competing in male Open Class?

    The minimum weight is there for the safety of the competitors. It should avoid accidents due to extreme weight differences. Competitors at the edge of the weight class have to decide whether to start in the lower weight class or to start in the higher and additionally in the Open Class. There are no exceptions.

  2. There are no participants registered in my class. Should I register anyway?

    Yes, many participants wait until shortly before the registration deadline with their registration. We regard a registration as successful only after receipt of money. Thus, the planning for us and the competitors in poorly occupied classes is only possible a short time before the tournament. If there are no opponents in your class and we can not move you to another class, you will of course get your entry fee back.

  3. I am not sure in which weight class I should start. Should I wait with the registration?

    No, you can always adjust your weight yourself within the registration period. After the end of the registration period, this is no longer possible, in order not to influence our planning.

  4. When do I have to be there on the tournament day?

    Due to short-term changes, a detailed schedule is only available a few days before the tournament. Before that we can not give any information. In general, we start with all participants who can also compete in the Open Class to optimize the general process. As a result, lower weight classes usually begin later, and higher weight classes usually begin earlier in the day.

  5. When will my weight be checked?

    All competitors are weighed next to the mat right before their first fight including their clothing.

  6. What happens if I my weight is to high?

    A too high weight leads to a disqualification.

FAQ

  1. Warum gibt es ein Mindestgewicht für die Teilnahme an der Open Class der Herren?

    Das Mindestgewicht dient der Sicherheit der Teilnehmer. Es soll Unfälle aufgrund extremer Gewichtsunterschiede vermeiden. Teilnehmer im Grenzbereich müssen sich entscheiden, ob sie in der niedrigeren Gewichtsklasse starten oder in der höheren und zusätzlich in der Open Class starten dürfen. Ausnahmen gibt es nicht.

  2. In meiner Klasse sind keine Teilnehmer gemeldet. Soll ich mich trotzdem anmelden?

    Ja, in der Regel warten sehr viele Teilnehmer bis kurz vor Anmeldeschluss mit ihrer Anmeldung. Wir betrachten eine Anmeldung erst nach Geldeingang als erfolgreich. Dadurch wird die Planung für uns und die Teilnehmer in schlecht besetzten Klassen erst kurz vor dem Turnier möglich. Wenn es in deiner Klasse keine Gegner gibt und wir dich nicht in eine andere Klasse verschieben können, bekommst du selbstverständlich deine Startgebühr erstattet.

  3. Ich bin mir nicht sicher in welcher Gewichtsklasse ich starten soll. Soll ich mit der Anmeldung warten?

    Nein, du kannst innerhalb des Anmeldezeitraums jederzeit selbständig dein Gewicht anpassen. Nach dem Ende des Anmeldezeitraums ist dies nicht mehr möglich, um unsere Planung nicht zu beeinflussen.

  4. Wann muss ich am Turniertag vor Ort sein?

    Aufgrund von kurzfristigen Änderungen ist ein genauer Ablaufplan erst wenige Tage vor dem Turniertag verfügbar. Vorher können wir dazu keine Auskunft geben. Generell beginnen wir mit allen Teilnehmern, die auch in der Open Class starten können, um den allgemeinen Ablauf zu optimieren. Daher beginnen die Kämpfe in den unteren Gewichtsklassen meist später, die in den höheren Gewichtsklassen meist früher im Verlauf des Tages.

  5. Wann wird mein Gewicht kontrolliert?

    Alle Teilnehmer werden an der Matte direkt vor ihrem ersten Kampf inklusive Kleidung gewogen.

  6. Was passiert wenn ich zu viel Wiege?

    Ein zu hohes Gewicht führt zu einer Disqualifikation.